taik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offended

The other day I went to part of a local concert with my friend, Meagan. We arrived late and made it to see the last half of the very last song performed by our friend's band. The performance sounded good and we decided we wanted to talk to that said friend (he's the one with the girlfriend who hates me because I had a crush on him and admitted to it on this diary...which she found and read). The girlfriend was there too. I had decided I didn't want to carry on thinking he was leading me on, whether he was or not. I wanted to put it all behind me and carry on, even if it means not talking to him, at all. I've already deleted him from my MSN messenger.
Well, while we stood around and talked, I noticed I was standing straight across from him, so, I stepped over to my left, which happened to be closer to where his girlfriend was standing. Since I wanted to put the rift behind me, I tried talking to her, at times there was a large conversation and other times there wer smaller conversations. I said things to her, not anything offensive and generally about music. She would respond to me, but she would not look at me. She's holding on to this a little bit too hard.
I've never obviously firted with the guy. It's always been easy going conversation having to do with things we've got in common, like humor. I don't bat my eyes at people.
Oh well, hopefully I'll see very little of the both of them.

11:49 p.m. - 2006-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
quoted
painted-fish
ourwords
minstrelite
ohio21boy
largeglass
kidalex
italktowalls
hold-ur-hand
heelandlass
deifortuna
eric-baxter
cagedspirit
asrael
Ashahands
trulypoetic
spacemuppet