taik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Single

It's been a fucking long time since I use to post regularly. I miss it sometimes because typing is so much faster for the thoughts I have versus writing by hand.

Right now, I'm single. I'm going through a divorce, my husband of 2 years (six years total of being together) has given up on us. He apparently was even reluctant to get married, imagine that. Not wanting to really get married but going along with it, that's nice.

As for me, I've felt some shitty feelings. I'm finally in a better place. I have the apartment, I have the animals and I'm doing things my way now. I'm greatly enjoying this freedom. I'm flirting with guys and allowing myself to be controlled by no one. Not that Alan was a bad husband but I gave into him a lot. I always compromised and what he once viewed fondly he ended up disliking.

I don't think I want a really serious relationship right now, but I would like a connection with someone. I'm meeting new guys I'm enjoying myself. I'm staying busy and pursuing what I want. Whatever that is.

Being out there is difficult sometimes. I still like where I'm at.

12:38 a.m. - 2012-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
quoted
painted-fish
ourwords
minstrelite
ohio21boy
largeglass
kidalex
italktowalls
hold-ur-hand
heelandlass
deifortuna
eric-baxter
cagedspirit
asrael
Ashahands
trulypoetic
spacemuppet