taik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll figure something out

With the times changing I've gone through my own changes. Some positive and some not positive. I'd say, much of what has been positive as stemmed from hard times.

Seeing as how I'm going through a divorce, I'm actually quite happy now. I used this time to seek help, I didn't want to feel depressed, anxious and sad any longer. True, I've needed medication and I am in therapy but I've grown so much for it. For that, I feel thankful.

I'm almost near the point of complete forgiveness.

-

I feel that in sites that provide prompts for self-disclosure, people don't necessarily want to read about literal answers, that's too boring. What I think people want to read are stories.

I'm on OkCupid. I do not provide prompts with direct answers. I find it more fun to elaborate and perhaps not answer the question at all in it's entirety. I'm not conforming in small amounts.

3:06 a.m. - 2012-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
quoted
painted-fish
ourwords
minstrelite
ohio21boy
largeglass
kidalex
italktowalls
hold-ur-hand
heelandlass
deifortuna
eric-baxter
cagedspirit
asrael
Ashahands
trulypoetic
spacemuppet